Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
幸孕樂園
13 octobre 2014

Presenting Potatoes Escoffier

1302


Schrambling_bob donna gelb charles schwartz duck potatoes escoffier-9232Consider this Presentation, Take Two, Now With Added Potatoes Tape replacement. I always serve family style at dinner parties because I assume guests are like me and want to decide how much (or how little) they want to eat. So the other night a friend offered to help me set out food and I handed her a nice bowl for the roasted potatoes Escoffier. She was shocked: "Just put 'em out like this, in the pan."

You can barely tell from my snap, but they actually did look extra-seductive in their slightly beat-up dish. I never serve from our cast-iron Dutch oven. Maybe I should Jewelry hong kong.

As for those potatoes, they are pretty amazing, and really easy, made from a recipe in Lydie Marshall's excellent A Passion for Potatoes. To serve 4, you cut 2 pounds of peeled potatoes (I used Russets) into 1-inch cubes and spread them into a heavy roasting pan in which they just fit. (She calls for a cast-iron skillet, but I've never done that.) You add hot water to come a quarter of the way up the potatoes, then distribute small bits of a full stick of butter over the top and dust with 2 teaspoons of salt (I also use Aleppo pepper). Mix everything with a wooden spoon, then bake an hour in a 400-degree oven, until the water is evaporated and the potatoes are done wismec presa. Do not transfer to a nice bowl.

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
幸孕樂園
Publicité
Archives
Publicité